New Officers Elected on September 23, 2016 at Annual Board Meeting

AARS Announces New Slate of Officers

The AARS is pleased to announce a new slate of officers, elected at the Association’s board of directors meeting held September 23, 2016 in Washington, DC.

  • President, Ralph Smith (Alabama and Corpus Christi 1973), President, Ralph Smith Group LLC and Special Counsel, Jones Walker LLP, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Vice President & Administrator of the American Trust for Oxford, Janice Ugaki (Idaho and St. Antony's 1993), President & Co-Founder, Firmseek, Inc., Park City, Utah
  • Secretary, Nicholas Allard (New York and Merton 1974), President and Dean, Brooklyn Law School and Senior Counsel Dentons, New York, New York
  • Treasurer, Andrew Park (Illinois and Lincoln 2012), Associate, McKinsey and Company, Toronto, Canada
  • Editor of The American Oxonian, Kathrin Lassila (Iowa and Trinity 1982), Editor, Yale Alumni Magazine, Hamden, Connecticut